Booking Rides
How do I cancel a ride?
You can cancel a ride before or after a driver is matched to your trip.
Before a driver is matched
1. Open the HOVR app and go to your active ride request.
2. Tap Cancel ride at the bottom of the screen.
3. Confirm the cancellation. No fee will be charged.
After a driver is matched
1. Tap the ride details panel at the bottom of the map.
2. Tap Cancel ride.
3. Select a reason for cancellation and confirm.
A cancellation fee may apply if you cancel after a driver has already accepted your ride and is on their way. See our cancellation fee policy for details.
Need more help?
If you were incorrectly charged a cancellation fee or have trouble cancelling, contact our support team through the chat below.